情緒風格的關鍵組成部分

在商場裡走來走去時,我總是看到很多十幾歲的孩子穿著令人髮指的髮型和髮色。然後我回想起自己嘗試自己的頭髮的時間。嗯,那時候, 情緒 不叫emo。它只是被貼上了奇怪、怪異和其他類似的標籤。那時,當我炫耀自己的頭髮時,我的同學和教授都習慣性地挑起眉毛。現在,我只是對自己說,'這些孩子偷走了我的'做!'

Another example of hair characteristic of emo
圖片通過 維基百科

沒有具體的規則來創建真正的 emo 髮型。剪個 emo 髮型就是把你的個性穿在最顯眼的地方——你的頭上。然而,除了基本的(emo 頭髮通常是黑色或死黑色)之外,還有一些常見的組件:

流蘇劉海。短或長的流蘇劉海被推、梳或凝膠到臉的一側,遮住或稍微遮住一隻眼睛。大多數 emo 劉海都以對比色突出顯示,從純白色到任何霓虹色。風格靈活:顏色不僅限於劉海——emo 的通常是運動亮點或高對比度。

髮型的另一個關鍵特徵是分層。 emo 髮型幾乎總是有層次,有時,它們剪得不均勻。分層可以通過多種方式完成:一種是將頭髮分開並將其剪成不同的長度;另一種方法是沿著頭部輪廓向下剪掉頭髮,以獲得非常光滑的頭部擁抱層。有些人以更激進的方式穿層,一側長另一側短。

尖峰也是 emo 風格的常見部分。通常,這些是通過將凝膠塗在短髮上,拉起股線並讓它們按原樣乾燥來完成的。這使頭髮看起來非常蓬亂。它們可以像“剛醒來”的頭髮尖刺到“這些是致命武器”的尖刺一樣溫順。您可以實現的尖刺類型取決於頭髮長度和髮膠、髮膠或髮膠的粘合強度。

emo髮型最重要的部分是個人的個性。 Emo 頭髮是佩戴者情緒狀態的一種表達。
c6f1e1e6-3e1f-45b5-84f8-b9d9be29dd1f

2 關於“Key Components of Emo Style”的想法

  1. 嘿,關於 emo 頭髮的偉大概述。我喜歡你的最後一句話:“emo 髮型中最重要的部分是個人的個性。 Emo 頭髮是佩戴者情緒狀態的一種表達。”

    這是關鍵。對我來說,Emo 髮型就像是一種表達內心自我的藝術形式。

評論被關閉。

zh_HK香港中文版

Key Components of Emo Style

When walking around the mall, I always see a lot teenage kids wearing outrageous haircuts and hair colors. Then I think back on my own time when I experimented with my own hair. Well, back then, emo wasn’t called emo. It was just branded as strange, weird and other stuff like that. When I sported my hair then, I got the customary raised eyebrow from from both my classmates and my professors. Now, I just comment to myself, ‘These kids stole my ‘do!’

Another example of hair characteristic of emo
Image via Wikipedia

There are no concrete rules to create a true emo haircut. To have an emo haircut is to wear your individuality in the most prominent place possible — your head. There are, however, aside from the basics (emo hair is usually black or died black) some common components:

Fringed bangs. Worn short or long, fringed bangs are pushed, combed or gelled to the side of the face, covering, or slightly covering one eye. Most emo bangs are highlighted with a contrasting color, ranging from pure white to anything neon. The style is flexible: colors are not confined to the bangs – emo’s often sport highlights or high contrast.

Another key feature of the hairstyle is layering. An emo haircut almost always has layers and at times, they are not evenly cut. Layers can be done in several ways: one is by dividing your hair and cutting it different lengths; another by cutting your hair downward, following the contour of your head, for a very sleek, head hugging layer. Some wear layers in a more radical way by having one side long and the other short.

Spikes are also a frequent part of the emo style. Usually, these are done by putting gel on short hair, pulling up the strands, and letting them dry as is. This gives the hair a very unkempt look. They can be as tame as a ‘just woke up’ hair spike to ‘these are deadly weapons’ kind of spikes. The kinds of spikes you can achieve depend on hair length and the bonding strength of your hair gel, hair cement, or hair spray.

The most important part of an emo hairstyle is the individual’s personality. Emo hair is an expression of the emotional state of the wearer.
c6f1e1e6-3e1f-45b5-84f8-b9d9be29dd1f

2 thoughts on “Key Components of Emo Style”

  1. Hey, great overview on emo hair. I liked your last sentence: “The most important part of an emo hairstyle is the individual’s personality. Emo hair is an expression of the emotional state of the wearer.”

    That’s key. To me, Emo hairstyle is like an art form for expressing the inner self.

Comments are closed.